Programme for 2022

Date   What Description Tree of the Month
Wed 12th January * Collin, one of our members Talk and demonstration of repotting Winter Immage Deciduous
Wed 9th February   Workshop A general workshop; late repotting evergreens and any trees you'd like help with Conifers
Wed 9th March * Dave Cheshire Talk and demonstration of Air Layering Any top of an air layer
Wed 13th April   Spring Show Everyone should bring along one or two trees, prepared for an internal club show.
This is a show for beginners and experts and everyone in-between
Maples
Wed 11th May * Collette Harrison Flowering Bonsai Flowering
Wed  8th June   Style a Tree We divide those present into teams of three or four (depending on how many attend) and give each team a shrub of nursery stock. In the course of the evening they have to turn it into a bonsai then members vote for the winning tree. Any tree that was sourced from a garden centre in the last 5 years
Sat 18th June   Winnersh Fete The club will put on a display of trees
Wed 13th July   TBA   Mame and Accents
Wed 10th August   TBA   Unusual style or species
Wed 14th September * John Trott Members´ trees. Everyone bring along a tree that you would like advice on Any tree you would like critiqued
Sun 11th September   Heathrow Bonsai Show The club will put on a display of trees. Note will be held at Bracknell Sports Centre, Bracknell
Wed 12th October   Autumn Show Everyone should bring along one or two trees, prepared for an internal club show.
This is a show for beginners and experts and everyone in-between
Autumn Colour
Wed 9th November   TBA   Root over or on Rock
Wed 14th December   AGM, Drinks & Quiz Members only
AGM followed by drinks and a bonsai quiz
Membership fees will be due
Tree decorated for Christmas