Programme for 2024

Date   What Description Tree of the Month
Wed 10th January   Workshop A general workshop; repotting and any trees you'd like help with Leaf less deciduous
Wed 14th February * Collette Williams Penjing Any Penjing
Wed 13th March   Workshop &
Show Tree Prep
A general workshop; repotting and any trees you'd like help with
Show tree preparation - Keith
Any tree showing new leaves
Wed 10th April   Spring Show Everyone should bring along one or two trees, prepared for an internal club show.
This is a show for beginners and experts and everyone in-between
We will have 4 classes, small, medium, large, in-development
Your show tree
Wed 8th May * Amelia Williams Air Layering Any air layered tree
Wed 12th June   Workshop &
Show Tree Prep
A general workshop; any trees you'd like help with
Show tree preparation for Winneersh
Any tree showing flowers
Sat 15th June   Winnersh Fete The club will put on a display of trees
Wed 10th July   Introduction to Bonsai One of our members will give a talk aimed at beginners Any Tree
Wed 14th August   TBD TBD TBD
Wed 11th September * Paul Eslinger Paul will speak on displaying bonsai and will cover trees at shows and at home and the reasoning behind the approach Any tree ready for a show
Wed 9th October   Autumn Show &
Select Show trees
Everyone should bring along one or two trees, prepared for an internal club show.
This is a show for beginners and experts and everyone in-between
We will also pick our trees for Heathrow Show
Your show tree
Sun 13st October   Heathrow Bonsai Show The club will put on a display of trees. Note will be held at Bracknell Sports Centre, Bracknell
Wed 13th November   Workshop Winter pruning, wiring and any trees you'd like help with ?
Wed 11th December   AGM, Drinks & Quiz Members only
AGM followed by drinks and a bonsai quiz
Membership fees will be due
None